26
Jun
12

Card Catalog Preferred (Part 2 of The One with the Hot Librarian)

Previously on Chasing Jessica…

The rare book room and the pipe organ made me all glowy.  When we last looked, I was about to speak to the hot librarian taking her break on an Ivy League planter.

Hi!  I also waived because this is what goofy, awkward, yet incredibly bold people do when approaching relative strangers.

She smiled, removed her ear buds, and said hello.

“Do you work here?”

“Yes.”

“I think you helped me last week.”

With that I told her about my work and gushed about the rare book room.  Nerd alert!  I then asked her what she studied.  Turns out she’s starting her MLIS in the fall at, wait for it, wait for it… my university! She also knows a close friend of mine.

But don’t get too excited queer sports fans.  Said friend knows hot librarian to be straight.  My response: “Well, I was straight when I was 24, too.  <cough, cough>”

She probably will not respond to the e-mail I sent her after our little chat in the courtyard.  As I once said in A Bold Commute, the response is not really the point.  I am brimming with confidence these days. This kind of carpe lesbian behavior signals some sort of movement.  Or maybe it’s just summer.  I actually make time to chase, run, and frolic in your general direction.


0 Responses to “Card Catalog Preferred (Part 2 of The One with the Hot Librarian)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Creative Commons License
Chasing Jessica by ChasingJessica5 is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.